Candidates file for Ash Grove Board of Education, board of aldermen positions

The upcoming April election will fill two seats on the Ash Grove Board of Education. The two seats are currently held by Jeana Scroggins and Bob Compton. The candidates who filed by the Jan. 15 deadline to be on the ballot for the seats are Scroggins, Mike Gray and Jimmy Wheeler. Compton has decided not to run for re-election.
For the Ash Grove Board of Aldermen, the candidates who filed to fill the two available two-year positions, one in Ward 1 and one in Ward 2, are Ward 1: Dan Downing, Bill Wagner, Jan Lehmkuhl; and Ward 2: Pat Hurley.


Lawrence County Record

312 S. Hickory St.
Mt. Vernon, MO, 65712


Please Login for Premium Content