New candidates file for Republic offices

In addition to deciding on the one-cent sales tax, Republic voters on April  2 will also be choosing who they want to represent them on the Republic City Council.
Five council seats are currently up for re-election, including Ward I, currently held by Brandon Self; Ward II, held by Meagen Duran, both Ward III seats, held by John M. Jones and Matt Russell, and Ward IV, which is represented by James Deichman.
Individuals had until Jan. 15 to apply for the ballot. Candidates filing included Self to retain his Ward I seat; Gerry Pool and Duran for the Ward II seat; Jones, Russell, and Christopher Updike for Ward III, and Deichman for Ward IV.


Lawrence County Record

312 S. Hickory St.
Mt. Vernon, MO, 65712


Please Login for Premium Content