Republic Board of Education receives MSBA Governance Team Award

The Republic School District Board of Education is one of only 33 boards from across Missouri to receive the prestigious Governance Team Award from the Missouri School Boards’ Association. This accolade showcases the board’s commitment to continuous improvement through ongoing professional development, regional and statewide leadership and active participation in legislative advocacy for public schools and the students they serve. From left are Superintendent Dr. Chance Wistrom, Tammy Messier, Mark Gimlin, Travis Edwards, Todd Wojciechowski, Denny Lawson, John Parker, Rusty Swift, Executive Director of Operations Jason Perkins and Assistant Superintendent Dr. Matt Pearce.


Lawrence County Record

312 S. Hickory St.
Mt. Vernon, MO, 65712


Please Login for Premium Content