Republic, Willard ballots fill for April election

The filing deadline for candidacy for school board and government seats passed as of Jan. 21. Below are names of those who have entered to be on the April 7 ballot in Republic and Willard.

Republic Mayor/City Council candidates:
Jeff Ussery, mayor, incumbent
Eric Franklin, Ward I, incumbent
Garry Wilson, Ward II, incumbent
Christopher Updike, Ward III
Jennifer Mitchell, Ward IV

Republic School Board candidates:
Denny Lawson, incumbent
John Parker, incumbent
Tammy Messier, incumbent
Sam Hayes

Willard Board of Aldermen candidates:
Donna Stewart, Ward I, incumbent
Sam Baird, Ward II, incumbent
Ward III, no candidate running

Willard School Board candidates:
Jason Dixon
Ron Crighton, incumbent
Devon Jarvis, incumbent
Doug Patillo
Michelle Ruckman


Lawrence County Record

312 S. Hickory St.
Mt. Vernon, MO, 65712


Please Login for Premium Content