Six Ash Grove Pirate footballers named to SWC All-Conference team honor

With football and volleyball now over for Ash Grove High School, the Southwest Conference All-Conference football and volleyball teams have been released, along with the Class 2, District 12 All-District volleyball team.
The Pirates had six players named to the Southwest Conference All-Conference Team, as Hunter Wheeler (defensive end) and Tyler Tolmasoff (linebacker) were both named to the first team.
Wheeler (offensive lineman), Tolmasoff (running back) and Jake Thompson (defensive back) were all placed on the second team. Alex Squibb (defensive line), Dylan McCroskey and Tristyn Davis (linebackers) and Cole Coleman (offensive line) were all named on the honorable mention team.
Pierce City’s Brad Hocker was named Coach of the Year; Colten O’Hara was named Offensive Player of the Year and Trenton Kluck was named Defensive Player of the Year.


Lawrence County Record

312 S. Hickory St.
Mt. Vernon, MO, 65712


Please Login for Premium Content